CODEO congratulates newly sworn-in Electoral Commission Members and urges them to work with integrity

The Coalition of the Domestic Election Observers (CODEO) congratulates the newly sworn-in Chairperson, Mrs. Jean Mensa; Deputy Chairpersons, Mr. Samuel Tettey and Dr. Bossman Eric Asare; and Member, Mrs. Adwoa Asuama Abrefa as members of the Electoral Commission of Ghana (EC). As they assume office, CODEO expects that the Commissioners will provide the needed leadership, guidance and direction for election administration in the country. CODEO hopes that the new leadership of the Commission will take concrete steps to ensure that indeed the Commission is dependable and accountable to the people of Ghana. The Commissioners must be fair and firm in their work, be team players, uphold integrity, be transparent and accountable in their dealings, and enhance public confidence in the Electoral Commission and its work. Click on attached file for full statement.

Share this :

Contact us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consecte adipisci elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore

Related Articles

Post A Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.